Click here to see a larger image

User Master

Users are added from either the Authority or Organization perspective, depending on the security class of the person adding the new user. If added by a user that has the 'Authority Security' feature enabled, the 'Organization' dropdown listbox will be displayed. If the user only has the 'Organization Security', the new user will be automatically assigned to the same organization as the initiating user.

The assignment of security class for the new user is governed by the security class of the initiating user; no user may grant to another a security class that is higher than their own.

Click the image above to see a larger view of the User Master window. Point your mouse at individual items on the window to see concise descriptions of those items. If you wish to return to this window, you may click the "Return to Description" link on the larger image or on the Users link in the menu.